Who is God? 

Many minds might’ve questioned this.

Out of love, out of doubt or out of curiosity, we sometimes look up at the sky and ask ,”Who is God?”

…………………………………………

~ As a kid, I was told by my father that God lives within you. I believed it.

 So, my mind pictured him like this.

That belief is God.

…………………………………………

~ As I’ve grown older, I have started to think that his voice echoes inside us. 

God talks to our soul and guides it. So, when our soul and conscience says something.

That voice is God.

…………………………………………

Now, when I say that I hear my soul, I don’t mean that I always listen to it.
I am a sinner and I know it. I’m not proud of it.I am ashamed and guilty.

But that is the key.

Guilt is what keeps you human. It is what tells you that you’ve done something wrong. 

It haunts you at nights.

It clouds your mind.

It blurs your eyes and chokes your breath.

THAT guilt is God.

…………………………………………

•Now imagine yourself being carried away by strong gushes of waves. 

Drowning in a river, moving towards the falls. You are trying to breathe and reach the shore but in vain.

Suddenly, you see a log near the edge.

So you calm your nerves, steady yourself and as you reach near it….. you grasp it, as tight as you can.

The water is still getting in your nostrils and the flow is still strong.

Your grasp on the log is the only thing saving you.

You slowly start moving towards the shore, still holding that log. Finally, you get out.

Now, what did that log do? 

Did the log pull you out? Did it hold you? Did it carry you? 

No. You did that yourself.

But it still saved you by showing you the way out.

If it hadn’t been there, you would’ve drowned. But at the same time, it did nothing. It just was there for you to hold onto. It watched you as you struggled but let you win your own fight.

That log is God.

…………………………………………

God is anything you want him to be.
He is the first ray of sunshine which strikes you everyday.

He is the cold touch of wind which tingles your senses. 

The warmth of a summer afternoon 

or the mist of a winter morning.

God is family. He’s your best friendwho knows you better than you know yourself. 

So go ahead

  • Share your secrets with him. 
  • Talk to him about your problems.
  • Say you messed up.
  • Say you’re sorry.
  • Say that you love him.
  • Or that you’re angry with him.
  • Say you are thankful that he made you so awesome. 
  • Say ANYTHING.

I’m sure he won’t mind.

    P.S – This is a tiny speck of my outlook towards our most wonderful friend up there. Everyone has their own way of seeing and feeling God.

    Like I said,

    “He is who you want him to be.” ❤

    Leave a Reply

    